Formation of Peel Alliance came after it was recognised that individual efforts would not be enough if the Region is to be aspirational, progressive and prosperous.

Peel Alliance comprises of the five Peel Region Local Governments of Mandurah, Murray, Serpentine Jarrahdale, Waroona and Boddington, together with Regional Development Australia (RDA) Peel, the Peel-Harvey Catchment Council (PHCC) and the Peel Community Development Group (PCDG). The Peel Development Commission (PDC) fully supports Peel Alliance and its strategic priorities plan, and is an observing member.

Members have combined their individual strengths and brought a shared commitment to creating a stronger Region, with the assistance of Executive Director, Anika Serer.

Anika Serer
Executive Director

Anika Serer has extensive experience in leadership roles across local government, business development and land strategy. From 2010 to 2018 Anika worked at the Shire of Ashburton in the Pilbara, leading a diverse directorate including Strategic Projects, Strategic Partnerships, Economic and Land Development, Tourism, Community Development and Community Asset Management. In just two years over $53 million of community projects were funded and developed across four towns, and strong strategic partnerships developed with industry and all levels of government.

Anika relocated to the Peel Region from the Pilbara in November 2018 to take on the newly developed role of Executive Director for Peel Alliance to continue developing strong foundations to leverage and drive outcomes for the region, and build relationships to advocate for priority initiatives

Alliance Members

The Alliance consists of the Mayor / Chair / President and Chief Executive (or equivalent) of each member organisation.

City of Mandurah

Shire of Boddington

Regional Development Australia Peel

Shire of Murray

Peel Community Development Group

Shire of Serpentine Jarrahdale

Peel Harvey Catchment Council

Shire of Waroona